Audition Announcement - The Elated Voices of Triumph has open auditions scheduled for September 9, 2015 at 5:30 p.m. in the Sibert Gymnasium (Room G-109).  For more information, call Franklin Edward at 251-580-2172. 

In the fall of 1980, two students, Craig Mims and Elijah Johnson, were inspired to organize a gospel choir at the College.  A chapter was created, and the first membership consisted of fifteen students.  The choir immediately accepted singing engagements, as well as community and school services.

Under the new sponsorship of Franklin D. Edward and presidency of Nicholas Mims, the organization rewrote its constitution and was rechartered by the  Student Government Association.  The Elated Voices of Triumph have auditions every fall semester, keeping the choir to a maximum of twenty singers.

About the Sponsor:  Franklin D. Edward

Mr. Franklin Edward is a mathematics instructor and sponsor of the Elated Voices of Triumph.  He has over three decades in formal training as a pianist and has taken lessons throughout his childhood and in college.  Mr. Edward has also held his church’s position of Minister of Music.  He majored in mathematics in college and is presently in his fifteenth year as a college instructor.  He is currently engaged in doctoral studies through the University of West Florida in Pensacola, Fla.  Elated Voices allows him to use his musical and artistic talents to help not only the students under his tutelage, but also to bring joy to the members of the community who have come to appreciate the choir’s songs of praise.

The Members

Elated Voices of Triumph

The members of the Elated Voices of Triumph are in no particular order:


    Derrica Bishop, Erin Patterson, Josephine Clark, Lexis Butler, and Victoria Taylor


    Kearia Mason, Joshmere Barton, Rachel Smith, Briana Robertson, Crystal Johnson, and Shuntavia Harris


    Bernard Lambert, Brenon Burroughs, Jason Barnes, Terrell Patrrick, Van Williams, Javon Broughton, Jarodd Packer, and Jarvis Hudson